Skip to main content

Special Education Staff

Click on the staff member's name to send an email.

 

Teachers:

 

Education Specialists

Mary Lee, mlee@alamedaunified.org

Julia Neff, jneff@alamedaunified.org

 

 

Special Day Class Teachers

Huai-Yu Chew, hchew@alamedaunified.org

 

Shelby Marshall, smarshall@alamedaunified.org

 

Occupational Therapist, Margaret Chinn, mchinn@alamedaunified.org

 

Speech, Chatasha Tran, ctran@alamedaunified.org

 

School Psychologists

Krista Arrington, karrington@alamedaunified.org

Psych Intern, Brittany Schnebly (Mon., Tues.), bschnebly@alamedaunified.org

 

 

Paraprofessionals:

 

ParaProfessional Staff

Sandy Wong, sawong@alameda.k12.ca.us

Christy Goddard, cgoddard@alameda.k12.ca.us

Gio Rome, grome@alameda.k12.ca.us

Tara Shelton, tshelton@alameda.k12.ca.us

Saleh Yemen, ysaleh@alameda.k12.ca.us

Agnes Weinreb, aweinreb@alameda.k12.ca.us

Brendan Kelley, bkelley@alameda.k12.ca.us

Wendy Lieu, wlieu@alameda.k12.ca.us

Mabel Tafolla, mtafolla@alameda.k12.ca.us

Adrienne Miller, amiller@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Special Education

Special Education

Special Education students at Edison are served through a range of services. We are very fortunate to have great instructors and paraprofessionals in classrooms to help serve our students.

Specialized Academic Instruction (SAI) Program:

Mary Lee and Julia Neff serve students in our SAI program with both push-in and pull-out services, tailoring teaching strategies and methods to meet the unique needs of students with learning disabilities and other types of learning disorders.  

 

Special Day Classes:

Teresa Scotland and Susan Sonnthal are the classroom teachers for the Autism-specific Special Day Classes at Edison.  They, and the paraprofessionals in the classes, serve our students with specialized classroom instruction in both classrooms individualized to the needs of each student.